Past Events

Optimising financial processes

Event date:

“Process” & “Financial Control” meet “Identity” & “Access”, a Perfect Storm for ICFR


 
 
Our recent research and associated webcast on whether we have “Nailed It or Failed It” with internal controls over financial reporting (ICFR) revealed a series of big questions.
 
One of the key issues is how we effectively manage people, identities, access across an increasingly complex application and service landscape. Dealing not only with interactions from our own staff, but also from customers, suppliers, business partners, outsourced process operators, consultants and temporary staff, and last but not least with robotic and system “users”.
 
Many of you have asked us to now bridge the gap between the worlds of business processes and corporate applications, internal controls and risk management on the one hand, and that of identity and access management strategy and execution on the other.
 
Based on our own research, developments, research and client engagements and with the input of an IDM, IAM and IGA domain specialist, Mike Sims of Herjavec Group, we brought you this live webcast to answer the key questions and to provide a roadmap to integrating all layers of IDAM into risk management and control thinking and programs.
 
We got together at 4pm GMT, 5pm CET, 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern on Wednesday 28th April, 2021 
 
We explored how the worlds of identities, business processes and controls converge into a holistic system of risk management.
 
Our expert panel covered an agenda that included;
  • ICFR, Business Processes and Identities
  • Changing Reality & Increasing Complexity
  • The Need for Change
  • Identity & Access Management (IDAM) Market, Trends and Insights
  • IDAM, ICFR & Business Processes
  • Pareto Thinking
  • Routes to Success
Herjavec Group is a global leader in cybersecurity operations, protecting global enterprises from cyber attacks for over 15 years, delivering advisory services, managed security services, identity & access management services, technology architecture and implementation, PCI compliance and incident response
 

You can watch the full webcast recording below…