Past Events

Optimising financial processes

Event date:

When Cash is King; Strategies for Leadership in Turbulent Times


CFO’s and Treasurers worldwide are looking to preserve liquidity and keep a tight rein on cash in the current volatile business times. This situation will not change any time soon and even is likely to be part of the “New Normal”.

From strategy, priority and execution perspectives there is a need to tighten up on cost, optimise effort, maximise cash and ensure Balance Sheet hygiene. CFO/Finance leadership as well as transactional finance in Global Business Services, Shared Services or Finance Operations all have a part to play in this.

Associated British Ports (ABP) in the UK has taken early action to focus attention on just these topics.

Join us as we host Gary Steadman, Head of Business Services at ABP together with Steve Fox, former head of Global Business Services at Thermo Fisher Scientific, as we explore the ABP strategy, approach and achievements in ensuring cashflow optimisation, balance sheet cleanliness and improved internal control with clearly identified cash savings.

Join this session at 4pm London, 5pm Berlin, 11am New York, 8am Los Angeles on Thursday May 21st.

This session will provide crucial insights for the current times for leaders in finance, treasury, business services, shared services and audit.

Register your attendance here

If you are unable to join the live session, please register as normal and you will receive a copy of the recording post-event.